Meals from the Market Event.

This Thursday night, September 1st, check out the Meals from the Market event downtown Noblesville. From 6 to 8 p.m., the south alley located next to the Visitors Center will be transformed into a dining series featuring farm-to-table meal, local music, art and cuisine. The event is hosted by Noblesville Main Street.

Rick Moreland, a local chef, will prepare the meals and assist Main Street and reinforce the value of local products in a farm-to-table approach. Enjoy a wonderful meal, live music and art from area artisans.

“My greatest inspiration for cooking is when I was young, seeing my mom and my grandmother cooking for our family, everyone coming together to share a meal and the joy it brought,” stated Moreland. “I am excited to be part of this project because as a chef I love to use top quality, fresh ingredients from local sources. I love going to the farmers market and talking with growers and vendors and picking out ingredients that excite me to cook and share with others.”

The event is limited to 30 participants. Attendees will be given a recipe card containing Chef Moreland’s recipe for the evening and the contact information for the market vendor who supplied the ingredients.

Make reservations and payments online at www.noblesvillemainstreet.org or via phone at 317-776-0205.

Enjoy this charming local event!

